How to Leave Family Sharing on iPhone

How-To

How to Leave Family Sharing on iPhone

iPhone featured syndicate Sharing lets you parcel subscriptions and photos, but what if a member needs to leave ? hera ’ s how to leave Family Sharing on iPhone.

family Sharing on iPhone is a bang-up way to partake apps, subscriptions, and even photographs with a express group of friends or family. By using Family Sharing, you only need one subscription to Apple Music that up to six people can use, for case. What if you no longer want to be a partially of a family group, however ? If this is the case, it ’ second easy to remove yourself from Family Sharing on iPhone in barely a few taps. If you ’ re the class personal digital assistant for the group, you can even remove other people. here ’ s how to leave Family Sharing on iPhone .

What is Family Sharing?

family Sharing on your iPhone or iPad allows up to six people to share access to a range of Apple services. This can help to spread the cost of these services among the people that use them. Services that can be shared include :

  • Apple Music
  • Apple TV+
  • iTunes
  • Apple News+
  • Apple Arcade
  • iCloud storage
  • Family photo album
  • Apple Card

It ’ south besides possible to locate the devices of the members of a Family Sharing group.

How to Remove Yourself from Family Sharing on iPhone

There are a phone number of reasons why you may decide to leave Family Sharing. You may decide that your next phone will be something other than an iPhone, meaning you can ’ thyroxine access any of the Apple services. You might besides want to leave Family Sharing if you don ’ t truly make use of it, and you ’ re taking up a touch that could go to person else. If you decide that you no longer wish to be depart of a Family Sharing group, you can leave Family Sharing directly from your iPhone. To remove yourself from Family Sharing:

  1. Launch the Settings app.
    iphone settings
  2. Tap on your name at the top of the screen.
    iphone account
  3. Select Family Sharing.
    iphone family sharing settings
  4. Tap on your name in the Family list.
    iphone family sharing member
  5. At the very bottom of the page, tap Stop Using Family Sharing.
    iphone stop using family sharing

How to Remove Someone Else from Family Sharing on iPhone

If you ’ re the family organizer, you have the ability to remove anyone aged 13 or above from a syndicate group. You can ’ metric ton remove a child under 13, however. Your only options are to move them to a newfangled class group or delete their account. To remove someone else from your family group on iPhone:

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap your name at the top of the screen.
  3. Tap Family Sharing.
  4. In the Family list, tap the name of the member that you want to remove.
    iphone select family member
  5. At the bottom the page, tap Remove *name* from Your Family.
    family sharing remove member

Take Control of Your iPhone

Learning how to leave Family Sharing on iPhone gives you greater control of your iPhone settings and what you share with others. Want to try some early iPhone tips and tricks ? If you ’ re in a rush, you can create custom-made text shortcuts to save clock time when typing common phrases. You can besides lock Notes on your iPhone to keep them dependable from prying eyes.

It ’ mho even potential to block no caller ID calls to ensure that lone your contacts ’ calls get through.

source : https://thaitrungkien.com
Category : Tutorial

Related Posts

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai.