State of | Florida Driver’s License Information

Driver’s License Information

How to Get a Driver’s License in Florida

Learner’s Permit If you are under the age of 18 you must complete and pass a : In addition, when you apply for your license you must have :

  • Proof of completion of the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course (also known as D.A.T.A or Drug and Alcohol Course)
  • A parental consent forms, found here: consent form
  • Proof of identity, social security number and proof of residential address. Information on these is available at

Road Rules/Road Signs Practice Test : A short practice test for apprentice ‘s permit exam questions can be found at

Intermediate License (For 16–17 years old) To get an average license in Florida you must be at least 16 years of historic period and have your learner ‘s license for 1 year without any traffic convictions. If you have received a traffic ticket while driving with your apprentice ‘s permit, you may be able to take dealings school to avoid a conviction. To apply for your driver ‘s license, you need :

  • Your Florida Learner’s Permit
  • Parent or guardian certifying completion of at least 50 hour of behind the wheel training, 10 hours of which are at night.
  • To pass a driving test at the DMV

Driver’s License Classes and Class E License (18 years and older) In Florida there are several types of driver ‘s license classes, restrictions and exemptions. The most coarse type of driver ‘s license is a class E. For long time 18 years or older you need :

  • Proof of identity
  • Proof of Social Security number
  • Proof of residential address
  • Proof of completion of a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course or license from another state, country, or jurisdiction.

For more details, chink here : hypertext transfer protocol : //’s License Training Getting your foremost time driver ‘s license ? ( Online DATA Course )
( Register here ) | More information traffic Ticket ? — Take traffic School
( Register here ) | More information Suspended license ? Take the 12 Hour Online Advanced Driver Improvement Course. policy Discount 55 and Older Drivers
( Register here ) | More information Driver License Handbook | Driver License Requirements | commercial Requirements

Driver’s License Renewal (Online) Office Locations & Phone Numbers (by County)
» Additional Contacts by Topic Online Traffic School — Driver Training Programs
Florida First Time Driver Course — More Info
Florida Basic Driver Improvement Class ( BDI — 4 Hour ) — More Info
Florida Mature Driver Program ( MDP — 6 Hour ) — More Info
Florida Advanced Driver Improvement Course ( ADI — 12 Hour ) — More Info Other Online Services:

  • Driver License Renewal
  • Address Change
  • Registration/Tag Renewals
  • Driver’s License Status Check

Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) — Florida ADI Course — Online Advanced Driver Improvement classify DUI Information — Driving Under the Influence ( DUI ) Boating Safety — Florida Online Boater Education ( Florida Boating Course ) Public Records — Autos, DMV, Driver ‘s license Records Online Forms:

  • Disabled Parking
  • Personalized License Plate
  • Military Members Title & Registration
  • Salvage Title
  • Insurance Affidavit
  • Lien Satisfaction
  • Notice of Sale
  • Power of Attorney
  • Records Request
  • Other Forms…

Clerk of the Courts (Local Offices)

Related InformationPublic Records
Auto, DMV, Motor Vehicle, Driver License Information
(See “Auto & Motor Vehicle Records”)
Florida Traffic School Online
Florida Advanced Driver Improvement ( ADI ) School Information — 12 Hour Course
Florida Online Learner ‘s Permit — Take your first time driver class, apprentice ‘s allow practice examination and driver ‘s license homework examination on-line. ( This is a state-approved service and is provided by the American Safety Council Florida DMV Guide, Driver ‘s License Information & DMV Info
Florida DMV Driving Records Other States

source :
Category : Tutorial

Related Posts

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai.