How many levels are in Candy Crush Saga?

Ten years after its original liberation as a Facebook game, Candy Crush Saga is not the phenomenon it was then. But that doesn ’ metric ton mean it ’ sulfur been forgotten, either. King ’ s match-three puzzle is one of the most popular mobile titles of all meter with billions of downloads, and players are still active to this sidereal day. If you played a long time ago and are looking to get back in the game, you might be wondering how a lot has changed, or even if there are any fresh levels to play. And the full news is that it has been expanding for the last 10 years, so you have a short ton of playfulness ahead.

What is Candy Crush Saga?

Candy Crush Saga - screengrab 1Screengrab via King Candy Crush Saga, much referred to as just Candy Crush, is the first in a series of flash/mobile games by Swedish/Maltese developer King Digital Entertainment, now acquired by Activision Blizzard. It came out in April 2012 for Facebook, expanding to iOS and Android mobile devices later that year. In 2013, it was the most popular game on Facebook.

Though there is a basic storyline that involves saving the inhabitants of the Candy Kingdom, Candy Crush Saga is a casual game, and the narrative is secondary coil and ultimately irrelevant to the gameplay itself. It is a match-three perplex, like Bejeweled, which means it revolves around switching adjacent tiles ( in this lawsuit, pieces of sugarcoat ) to create upright or horizontal sequences of three or more pieces of the same type. There are besides extra types of candy that will be granted to you if the sequence you create has more than three pieces. As you create these sequences, the pieces of sugarcoat you used will disappear and new ones will enter the power system, normally falling down vertically. If these new pieces appear in groups of three, they automatically disappear arsenic well, classify of like a chain reaction. That creates combos that grant extra points. other pre-game and in-game items, most of them paid with actual money, can help with obstacles and tougher levels.

What are levels in Candy Crush Saga?

Candy Crush Saga - screengrab 2Screengrab via King The game is played across several levels, and one level must be cleared before you are allowed to play the adjacent one. Levels are mugwump puzzles or maps that players need to solve within a certain timeframe or number of clicks. Each time you create a sequence, you will get a certain number of points—that act is greater if you match sequences of four or five pieces of sugarcoat, or if your plays create combos. There is always a minimum sum of points you have to obtain to advance, which equals one asterisk, and you can get up to three stars depending on your total points in that level.

Candy Crush Saga levels are grouped into episodes that take identify across the several regions of Candy Kingdom. The two first gear episodes, named Candy Town and Candy Factory, are comprised of 10 levels each, while all the others contain 15 different levels each. Every week, the game releases 45 new levels in three episodes. several years ago, the elements of social bet on were even more big in Candy Crush Saga and players were required to gather tickets from friends or pay gold ( acquired with actual money ) to advance from one sequence to another. now, however, that is no long necessity. For a few years, a parallel worldly concern named Dreamworld was available after level 50. It mirrored traditional levels, but with the extra challenge of balancing the number of pieces of sugarcoat of each color. Dreamworld was discontinued and removed from the bet on in 2017.

What are the types of levels in Candy Crush Saga?

Candy Crush Saga - screengrab 3Screengrab via King There are five types of levels in Candy Crush Saga. Three of them are available from the begin stages, while the other two are introduced after hundreds or thousands of levels. hera they are, in order of appearance :

  • Order: To clear orders, you must obtain and use certain special candy types, match a certain number of a certain color of candy, or remove a certain number of special blocks.
  • Jelly: To win this type of level, players must clear all the jelly blocks on the board, which happens when sequences are matched with candy located inside all the jelly blocks at least once.
  • Ingredients: Ingredients must be brought down to one of the exits, indicated with arrows under each column, to clear this type of level.
  • Mixed Mode: These levels combine two of the other available types, making them even more challenging.
  • Rainbow Rapids: Introduced only after level 7,000, this type of challenge requires you to clear paths and collect rainbow candy.

How many levels are there in Candy Crush Saga?

Candy Crush Saga - screengrab 4Screengrab via King There are over 10,000 levels in Candy Crush Saga. As of July 2022, you can play 12,185 levels over 813 episodes if you ’ ra playing the HTML5 version. There are 90 extra levels over six episodes for those playing the Windows 10 app, which means there are 12,275 levels and 819 episodes as of July 2022. Among all of those, interracial Mode levels are the most popular, followed by Jelly levels, Order levels, Ingredient levels, and, ultimately, Rainbow Rapids levels. The now-discontinued Dreamworld of Candy Crush Saga had 665 levels and 45 episodes before it was removed.

beginning :
Category : Tutorial

Related Posts

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai.